Sports Fixtures Spring Term 2019

It's a busy term for Notre Dame's PE department. Fixtures and results will be published here. As always, we wish the best of luck to everybody who is taking part.

runners web

Fixtures for the week commencing 11th February

Monday 11th February:        U13 Girls FUTSAL Sheffield Finals

                                             U12 Girls' Badminton Festival

Tuesday 12th February:       Basketball: Tapton v ND U13 - Tapton won 17-4; Tapton v ND - Tapton won 22-8

Thursday 14th February:      Y10/11 Girls' Football Tournament

 

Fixtures for the week commencing 25th February

Tuesday 26th February:        Y10 Basketball vs Silverdale - ND won 35 - 24

Wednesday 27th February:   Y9 Rugby 7s vs Abbeydale

                                              Y8 Football vs Ecclesfield

Thursday 28th February:       U14 Netball tournament - ND won 3, lost 1, qualified for semi-final and came 3rd in Sheffield

                                               Y9 B team Football vs Tapton - ND won 5 - 1

 

Fixtures for the week commencing 4th March

Tuesday 5th March:                Y9 Football vs Forge Valley

Wednesday 6th March:           Y8 Football vs Tapton

Thursday 7th March:               Y10 Football vs Outwood City

                                                Y9 Football vs Tapton

                                                Y10 Basketball vs Silverdale - ND won 33-9

                                                Y8 Football vs Tapton - ND won 4-2

 

Fixtures for the Week Commencing 11th March

Monday 11th March:               Y7/8 Girls' Football Tournament

Tuesday 12th March:              Y7 Football vs High Storrs

Wednesday 13th March:         Under 13 Netball Tournament

Thursday 14th March:             Y10 Football vs High Storrs

 

Fixtures for the Week Commencing 18th March

Tuesday 19th March:              Y9 Football vs Bradfield

                                                Y11 Football vs Parkwood

Wednesday 20th March:         Y7 Football vs King Ecgbert

 

Fixtures for the Week Commencing 25th March

Tuesday 26th March:               Y11 Football vs King Edwards

Wednesday 27th March:          Y8 Football vs Forge Valley

Thursday 28th March:              Y7 Girls' Football Tournament

                                                 Y10/Y11 Girls' Football Tournament

                                                 Y9 Football vs King Edwards

 

Results from SFSS Basketball finals Monday 11th March: 

ND Y9 beat Silverdale 38 - 27

ND Y10 beat High Storrs 24-20

Both teams are now City Champions!

 

Results from Under 13 Netball tournament Wednesday 13th March:

1st

All Saints A

2nd

Meadowhead

3rd

Silverdale

4th

Westbourne

5th

Notre Dame B

6th

All Saints B

7th

Tapton A

8th

Notre Dame A

9th

Tapton B

10th

King Edwards

11th

Bradfield

12th

Ecclesfield

13th

Forge Valley

Congratulations to Tom, Tim, George, Sascha, Imogen and Alan for coming third in the city at the Sheffield KS3 bouldering finals on Friday 8th March.

bouldering mar19 web

 

Cross Country Results

Congratulations go to five of our students who competed at the English Schools cross country champs on Saturday 16th March.


James came 84th
Zena came 258th (only 3 mins behind the winner)
Rebecca came 101st

Polly 124th (only 7 secs apart and only one minute behind Annie)

Annie 7th (22 secs behind the winner) and has qualified to represent England in Dublin in the weekend of March 23rd/24th.

Annie/Polly/Rebecca were part of the South Yorkshire team which won the event.

naylor a mar19 web

x country mar19 web

Congratulations also go to these students (pictured below) for their podium positions at the Sheffield Trampoline Competition on Sunday 10th March:

U19 Elite - Elise, 2nd place
U19 Intermediate - Bethany, 2nd place
Y8s team - 2nd place
Y7s team - 2nd place
Jess, Y7 - Y7 Novice 2nd place out of 76
Ben, Y7 - Y7 Novice Champion!!
U16 Novice - Olivia: Champion, Daisy: 2nd place.

 

back to top